• 2012 Class D Champion
    2012 Class D Champion Mark Eddy took the Honda to the Class D National Championship
  • 2012 Outright Champion
    2012 Outright Champion The TMR Evo X was again victorious in the Outright and Class A Championships
  • 2012 Class B Champion
    2012 Class B Champion The Sherrin Rentals BMW 135 has proven its potential in taking the Class B Crown
  • Class C Champion
    Class C Champion Osborne Motorsport won its first championship since stepping up to Class C
  • 2012 Class E Champion
    2012 Class E Champion The Pedders Team took back to back Class E titles in 2012

The AMC is now managed by 'The Nationals'

and their new web site can be found at



Four Mitsubishi Lancers, two Subaru Imprezas, three BMWs, a similar amount of Mazdas plus a couple of Holdens have staked a bid to win the Phillip Island 6 Hour this weekend. It is the second round of the Australian Manufacturers Championship as well as the opening round of the Australian Production Car Endurance Championship.

Read More

The PB Packaging event on the fast Victorian island racing circuit has enticed 22 entries for the second running of the enduro with the 2011 winning combination of Stuart Kostera and Ian ‘Inky’ Tulloch, driving the Team Mitsubishi Ralliart-prepared Evo X, warm favourites to repeat.

But Jim Pollicina teamed with Ryan Simpson and the father and son pairing of Tony and Klark Quinn are also in the latest racing Class A Extreme Performance Mitsubishis and will match the TMR boys for pace while perennial placegetters Dylan and Dave Thomas should again be very consistent.

The Queensland-based Subaru Impreza of Cam Wilson and David Wood missed a start in round one but have come back twice as strong with a second car for Peter Burnitt and Danny Buzadzic, plus some good input from the factory, to take on the Mitsubishis.

The High Performance BMWs of Class B are rated strong outright contenders and are headed by the 2011 Eastern Creek 6 Hour winners Chaz Mostert and Nathan Morcom (335i) also pitched against the sister car (piloted by John Bowe and Peter O’Donnell) for the first time in two years. Impressive has been the similar-engined but smaller bodied 135i of Grant and Iain Sherrin while the big, heavy HSV Clubsport of Matt Holt, Brett Howard and Warren Millett will have early pace.

In Performance Touring three Mazdas face a Holden HSV VX-R with the Osborne Motorsport team of Adam Dodd and Hadrian Morrall hoping to emulate their Class C success of round one while the team car of Colin Osborne and Rick Bates hopes to make the start this time.

Two uncharacteristic engine failures dampened the flying Jake Camilleri’s aspirations at round one but he and Scott Nicolas want a unfailing run this time. Reliability should not be an issue for the VX-R after a top ten finish in the Bathurst 12 Hour with Ryan McLeod and Leanne Tander after an even better result.

Its Honda (Mark Eddy/Francois Jouy) against Toyota (Matt McGill/Geoff Brunsdon) against Renault (Richard Gartner/Peter Leemhuis) in Production Touring Class D. Grant Phillips, Andrew Turpie and Daryl Martin (Proton Satria) take on a pair of Suzukis from the Swift Racing Series (drivers from the category pool to be announced) in Class E Compact Touring. The BMW JCWs of Class I Mini Cup are twofold with David Sherrin/David Ayres taking on David Stutterd/Mike Eady and should be on Class C pace.

All that action can be seen on Speedweek, screening at a time to be advised on both SBS and Speed TV on Fox. There will be updates on Facebook and Twitter (@2011_AMC) across the weekend.   AUSTRALIAN MANUFACTURERS CHAMPIONSHIP ROUND TWO ENTRY

     Class A – Extreme Performance

1 TMR Performance Stuart Kostera (Vic)/Ian Tulloch (NZ) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X

7 Poll Perf/McDonalds Jim Pollicina (NSW)/Ryan Simpson (NSW) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X

24 Go Karting Gold Coast Peter Burnitt (Qld)/Danny Buzadzic (Vic) Subaru Impreza WRX STi

25 Go Karting Gold Coast Cam Wilson (Qld)/David Wood (Qld) Subaru Impreza WRX STi

29 VIP Petfoods Tony Quinn (Qld)/Klark Quinn (Qld) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X

68 CXC Global Dylan Thomas (NSW)/David Thomas (NSW) Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9

  Class B – High Performance

11 Briffa Smash/Holden MS Nathan Morcom (NSW)/Chaz Mostert (Vic) BMW 335i

19 Sherrin Rentals Grant Sherrin (Qld) /Iain Sherrin (Qld) BMW 135i

28 GWS Personnel Peter O'Donnell (NSW)/John Bowe BMW 335i

65  Matthew Holt/Brett Howard/Warren Millett (NSW) HSV Clubsport R8

     Class C – Performance Touring

13 Osborne Motorsport Colin Osborne (NSW)/Rick Bates (ACT) Mazda 3 MPS

31 Osborne Motorsport Adam Dodd (NSW)/Hadrian Morrall (NSW) Mazda 3 MPS

36 Grand Prix Mazda Jake Camilleri (Qld)/Scott Nicholas (Qld) Mazda 3 MPS

50 Racer Industries Ryan McLeod (Qld)/Leanne Tander (Vic) Holden HSV VX-R

   Class D – Production Touring

51 Dentbuster Mark Eddy (Vic)/ Francois Jouy (NSW) Honda Integra S

75 Weldmaster/Crown & Marks Matthew McGill (NSW)/ Geoff Brunsdon (NSW) Toyota Celica

97 Safe T Stop Richard Gartner (NSW)/ Peter Leemhuis (NSW) Renault Clio

   Class E – Compact Touring

tba  tba/tba Suzuki Swift Sport

tba  tba/tba Suzuki Swift Sport

77 Pedders Racing Grant Phillips/Andrew Turpie/Daryl Martin (Vic) Proton Satria GTi

   Class I – Mini Cup

32  Daniel Stutterd/Mike Eady BMW Mini JCW

72 Sherrin Rentals David Sherrin (Qld)/David Ayres (Qld) BMW Mini JCW

Race Galleries

The Manufacturers Championship is pleased to have James Smith as series photographer. To enjoy his work please click through to the gallery


 View Latest Gallery

Featured Videos

The Manufacturers Championship is broadcast Free to Air on SBS. It can usually be viewed LIVE at ITVLIVE.COM.AU.


 SpeedWeek       ITVLive



After finishing runner-up to Dylan Thomas in the first race of round three of the Australian Manufacturers Championship at...


Unpredictable weather conditions and a superb tyre strategy by Dylan Thomas has reaped the CXC Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 driver...


In a dramatic conclusion Jim Pollicina and Ryan Simpson have chased down and passed the fancied Stuart Kostera and Inky Tulloch...
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

AMC 2013 Calendar


Phillip Island May 24-26


Queensland Raceway August 2-4


Wakefield Park October 18-20


Sandown November 15-17

Twitter Stream

"Could Not Retrieve any Tweets"